Warren Chapman

CEO, Executive Director

Warren steered Peregrine Securities to become the largest broker on the JSE and was the chief architect of its majority stake sale to a BBBEE consortium and the subsequent merger with Legae Securities to form Legae Peresec.

Warren has a deep understanding of capital market structures and remains abreast of global trends in this area. He is frequently invited to contribute to regulatory and policy discussions and comments extensively on draft South African regulation.
He has a keen interest in using financial technology and big data for operational and regulatory efficiency and for improved business decision making in capital markets.

Warren has a proven track record of identifying market trends and monetizing opportunities in his areas of expertise.

Andrew Hannington

CFO, Executive Director

Andrew was previously CEO of Grant Thornton in Johannesburg, and prior to that CEO and National Chairperson of PKF.

He was a member of the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants Senior Partners Committee and during his career acted as the reporting accountant on a number of JSE listings. Andrew is currently an independent corporate consultant and in addition, advises a number of non-profit organisations in the environment, religious and education sectors.

Paul Baloyi

Chairman, Independent Non-executive Director

Paul is currently the managing director of CAP Leverage (Pty) Ltd, an industrial holding company.

From June 2006 until April 2012, he was the chief executive officer and managing director of the Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA). Paul also served as chief executive officer and managing director of the DBSA Development Fund. Prior to this, Paul spent 30 years in the Financial Services Sector, with both Standard Bank and the Nedbank Group.

Other directorships include serving on the board of directors of Old Mutual South Africa, enX Group Limited and Basil Read Limited where he is the chairman. Paul also serves on various board committees (Audit, Risk, Remuneration, Nominations) as a member and chairman.

Fatima Vawda

Independent Non-executive Director

Fatima has founded two highly successful businesses in Legae Capital and 27 Four Investment Managers.

She was awarded the 2017 BBQ Comair Business Woman of the Year award and the 2016 EY Emerging Entrepreneur of the year.

She also contributes on several committees and associations as follows: executive director of Africa Collective Investments (RF) (Pty) Ltd, 2015, member of the Association of Black Securities and Investment Professionals (ABSIP), member of the board of directors of the Association of Savings and Investment South Africa (ASISA), member of the Financial Sector Charter Council Reporting Working Committee, member of the Nedlac Social Security Task team.

Amanda Smith (Mandy Munro-Smith)

Independent Non-executive Director

Mandy held the Executive position of Group Head: Financial Crime Control at Standard Bank and prior to that, the position of Equity Partner and Director in the Governance, Compliance and Investigations Practice Group at Bowman Gilfillan for 10 years.

She was admitted as an attorney with right of appearance in the High Court of South Africa in 1996. Mandy has a BA and LLB degree from the University of Cape Town (Dean's Merit List). Mandy has over 19 years' experience in governance, compliance and corporate forensic matters performed across a spectrum of corporate, institutional and public sector clients.

Mandy co-founded the Governance, Compliance and Investigations practice area at Bowman Gilfillan in 2006 and was ranked globally by Chambers & Partners as a "Leading Individual" and "Band One Lawyer" in Chambers & Partners Global Ranking Guide of Best Lawyers & Law Firms, 2016.

Focused on financial market infrastructure. Providing access to a portfolio of high-growth or high return investments with a focus on financial market infrastructure.